Farmers Markets in Shreveport, Louisiana

Shreveport, LA has 3 farmers markets within 10.9 miles of the city center. The closest is Shreveport Farmers' Market at Shreveport (0.8 mi S). 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked March 2024.

Map of listings within 10.9 miles

Approximate location of Shreveport, Louisiana within Louisiana, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Shreveport, Louisiana within Louisiana (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Shreveport, nearest first

  1. 1

    Shreveport Farmers' Market

    0.8 mi S

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October

    SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  2. 2

    Bossier City Farmers Market

    2.6 mi E · 2950 E Texas St Bossier City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Listed

  3. 3

    The Market @ NHUMC

    3.8 mi NW

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Listed

What the listings show

The 3 listings within 10.9 miles of Shreveport sit in 2 towns, the farthest 3.8 miles out. 0 of the 3 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 3, 2 link a website and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Shreveport, LA?
Yes. 3 farmers markets are listed within 10.9 miles of central Shreveport. The closest is Shreveport Farmers' Market at Shreveport, 0.8 miles south of the city center.
Where is the Shreveport farmers market?
Shreveport Farmers' Market is at Shreveport, 71101, 0.8 miles south of the Shreveport city center.
Which Shreveport farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
3 of the 3 farmers markets within 10.9 miles of Shreveport indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 10.9 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.