Farmers Markets in Bossier City, Louisiana

Bossier City, LA has 3 farmers markets within 8.8 miles of the city center. The closest is Shreveport Farmers' Market at Shreveport (0.8 mi W). 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked March 2024.

Map of listings within 8.8 miles

Approximate location of Bossier City, Louisiana within Louisiana, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Bossier City, Louisiana within Louisiana (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Bossier City, nearest first

  1. 1

    Shreveport Farmers' Market

    0.8 mi W · Shreveport

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October

    SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  2. 2

    Bossier City Farmers Market

    1.8 mi NE · 2950 E Texas St Bossier City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Listed

  3. 3

    The Market @ NHUMC

    4.9 mi NW · Shreveport

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Listed

What the listings show

The 3 listings within 8.8 miles of Bossier City sit in 2 towns, the farthest 4.9 miles out. 0 of the 3 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 3, 2 link a website and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Does Bossier City have a farmers market?
Yes. 3 farmers markets are listed within 8.8 miles of central Bossier City. The closest is Shreveport Farmers' Market at Shreveport, 0.8 miles west of the city center.
Where is the Bossier City farmers market?
Bossier City Farmers Market is at 2950 E Texas St Bossier City, 71111, 1.8 miles northeast of the Bossier City city center.
Which Bossier City farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
3 of the 3 farmers markets within 8.8 miles of Bossier City indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.