Farmers Markets in Lake Charles, Louisiana

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.9 miles

Lake Charles, LA has 2 farmers markets within 8.9 miles of the city center, plus 2 farm stands or u-pick farms. The closest is Charlestown Farmers' Market at 1001 Ryan Street Lake Charles (0.1 mi SW). Listings checked March 2023.

Map of listings within 8.9 miles

Approximate location of Lake Charles, Louisiana within Louisiana, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Lake Charles, Louisiana within Louisiana (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Lake Charles, nearest first

  1. 1

    Charlestown Farmers' Market

    0.1 mi SW · 1001 Ryan Street Lake Charles

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  2. 2

    Cash & Carry Market

    0.8 mi E

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

Nearby farmers markets

Only 2 farmers markets are listed within 8.9 miles of Lake Charles, so the closest ones beyond that radius are listed here.

  1. 3

    Welsh Farmers' Market

    23.6 mi from Lake Charles · Welsh

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

Farm stands & u-pick near Lake Charles

  1. 4

    Harvest Organics, Inc

    3.6 mi S · Farm

  2. 5

    Bradys Fruits And Vegetables

    6.8 mi N · Farm

What the listings show

The 4 listings within 8.9 miles of Lake Charles sit in 2 towns, the farthest 6.8 miles out. 0 of the 2 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Lake Charles, LA?
Yes. 2 farmers markets are listed within 8.9 miles of central Lake Charles. The closest is Charlestown Farmers' Market at 1001 Ryan Street Lake Charles, 0.1 miles southwest of the city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Lake Charles?
Yes — 2 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: Harvest Organics, Inc, 3.6 mi) within 8.9 miles of Lake Charles.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.9 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.