Farmers Markets in Houston, Texas
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 15 miles
Houston, TX has 12 farmers markets within 15 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 3 CSAs. The closest is City Hall Farmers Market at 901 Bagby St., Houston (0.4 mi SW). 3 operate year-round; 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.
- 12 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 3 CSAs
- 3 Year-round
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 15 miles
Farmers markets near Houston, nearest first
- 1
City Hall Farmers Market
0.4 mi SW · 901 Bagby St.
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 2
Midtown Farmers Market
2.0 mi SW · 3701 Travis Street
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 3
White Oak Farmers' Market
2.1 mi NW · 3106 WHITE OAK DR
As listed: Saturdays 8:00 AM-12:00 PM, rain or shine
Listed
- 4
Heights Epicurean Farmers Market
2.9 mi NW · 1245 HEIGHTS BLVD
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 5
Bayou City Farmers Market
4.1 mi SW · 3000 Richmond Avenue
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 6
Urban Harvest Farmers Market
4.1 mi SW · 3000 RICHMOND AVE
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 7
Natural Living Farmers Market
4.4 mi S · 5702 CALHOUN RD
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 8
Hope Farms First Wednesday Market
8.1 mi S · 10401 Scott Street
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
Card Indoor Year-round Listed
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- 9
- 10
Braeswood Farmers Market
9.1 mi SW · 5401 south braeswood
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 11
Buy Local Farmers Market - Fall Creek
13 mi NE · 7930 Fall Creek Bend, Humble
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
Card Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 12
Pearland Old Townsite Farmers Market
14 mi S · 2243 Grand Blvd., Pearland
As listed: 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month, 8:00 AM-12:00 PM
Verified active
Farm stands & u-pick near Houston
- 13
Hope Farms Market
8.1 mi S · Farm stand
Hope Farms is a seven acre farm located in the heart of Houston\'s Sunnyside neighborhood where we grow healthy food, train veterans…
CSAs serving Houston
- 14
Verdegreens Farms
7.9 mi NW
- 15
Hope Farms First Wednesday Market
8.1 mi S
Season: October to December · Pickup: home delivery, workplace delivery, on-farm pickup · Shares: Full shares, Half shares
- 16
Plant It Forward
8.3 mi SW
Season: Year-round · Pickup: home delivery · Shares: Full shares, Half shares
Year-round markets near Houston
- Hope Farms First Wednesday Market — 8.1 mi S
- Braeswood Farmers Market — 9.1 mi SW
- Buy Local Farmers Market - Fall Creek — 13 mi NE
What the listings show
The 16 listings within 15 miles of Houston sit in 3 towns, the farthest 14 miles out. 0 of the 12 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 16, 7 link a website, 6 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Houston have a farmers market?
- Yes. 12 farmers markets are listed within 15 miles of central Houston. The closest is City Hall Farmers Market at 901 Bagby St., Houston, 0.4 miles southwest of the city center.
- Which farmers markets near Houston are open year-round?
- Hope Farms First Wednesday Market (8.1 mi), Braeswood Farmers Market (9.1 mi) and Buy Local Farmers Market - Fall Creek (13 mi) list a year-round season; the other 9 near Houston are seasonal or don't say.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Houston?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Hope Farms Market, 8.1 mi) and 3 CSAs (closest: Verdegreens Farms, 7.9 mi) within 15 miles of Houston.
- Which Houston farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 12 farmers markets within 15 miles of Houston indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Texas farmers markets · What's in season in Texas · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 15 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.