Farmers Markets in Amherst, Virginia
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.3 miles
Amherst, VA has 3 farmers markets within 6.3 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm. The closest is The Market at Second Stage at Amherst (0.1 mi NW). 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.
- 3 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 6.3 miles
Farmers markets near Amherst, nearest first
- 1
The Market at Second Stage
0.1 mi NW
Schedule not reported — contact the market
SNAP/EBT Card Listed
- 2
Four Seasons Farmers Market
0.1 mi W · 206 South Main Street
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 3
Pike Park Farmers Market
0.2 mi SE · 194 2nd Street
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Amherst
- 4
Here We Grow Farmstead
6.0 mi N · Farm stand
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia, this 12 acre farm holds all the majestic beauty that nature has to offer.…
What the listings show
The 4 listings within 6.3 miles of Amherst sit in 1 town, the farthest 6.0 miles out. 0 of the 3 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 4, 3 link a website and 1 has been verified active.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Amherst, VA?
- Yes. 3 farmers markets are listed within 6.3 miles of central Amherst. The closest is The Market at Second Stage at Amherst, 0.1 miles northwest of the city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Amherst?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Here We Grow Farmstead, 6.0 mi) within 6.3 miles of Amherst.
- Which Amherst farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 3 farmers markets within 6.3 miles of Amherst indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Virginia farmers markets · What's in season in Virginia · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.3 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.