Farmers Markets in Roanoke, Virginia
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.7 miles
Roanoke, VA has 6 farmers markets within 8.7 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 2 CSAs. The closest is The Historic City Market at 213 Market St, Roanoke (0.1 mi E). 1 operates year-round; 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.
- 6 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 2 CSAs
- 1 Year-round
- 3 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 8.7 miles
Farmers markets near Roanoke, nearest first
- 1
The Historic City Market
0.1 mi E · 213 Market St
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 2
West End Farmers Market
1.1 mi W · 1210 PATTERSON AVE SW
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 3
Grandin Village Farmers Market
2.1 mi W · 2080 Westover Ave SW
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: April to November
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 4
Vinton Farmers Market
2.4 mi E · 311 S. Pollard Street, Vinton
As listed: May-October, Tuesday-Friday 9am-5pm and Saturday 9am-1pm (2026 season opens May 2)
Verified active
- 5
- 6
Salem Farmers Market
6.6 mi W · 3 East Main Street, Salem
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: April to December
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh vegetables, Baked goods, Eggs
Farm stands & u-pick near Roanoke
- 7
Jeter Farm Fall Festival and Country Store
5.9 mi NE · Farm
CSAs serving Roanoke
- 8
LEAP Farm Share
1.0 mi W
- 9
Year-round markets near Roanoke
- The Historic City Market — 0.1 mi E
What the listings show
The 9 listings within 8.7 miles of Roanoke sit in 3 towns, the farthest 6.6 miles out. 0 of the 6 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 9, 3 link a website, 4 have been verified active and 3 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Roanoke have a farmers market?
- Yes. 6 farmers markets are listed within 8.7 miles of central Roanoke. The closest is The Historic City Market at 213 Market St, Roanoke, 0.1 miles east of the city center.
- Which farmers markets near Roanoke are open year-round?
- The Historic City Market (0.1 mi) lists a year-round season; the other 5 near Roanoke are seasonal or don't say.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Roanoke?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Jeter Farm Fall Festival and Country Store, 5.9 mi) and 2 CSAs (closest: LEAP Farm Share, 1.0 mi) within 8.7 miles of Roanoke.
- Which Roanoke farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 3 of the 6 farmers markets within 8.7 miles of Roanoke indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Virginia farmers markets · What's in season in Virginia · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.7 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.