Farmers Markets in Charlottesville, Virginia
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.8 miles
Charlottesville, VA has 4 farmers markets within 6.8 miles of the city center, plus 2 farm stands or u-pick farms and 1 CSA. The closest is Charlottesville City Market at Charlottesville (0.3 mi W). 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.
- 4 Farmers markets
- 2 Farm stands & u-pick
- 1 CSA
- 2 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 6.8 miles
Farmers markets near Charlottesville, nearest first
- 1
Charlottesville City Market
0.3 mi W
Schedule not reported — contact the market
SNAP/EBT Card Listed
- 2
- 3
- 4
Forest Lakes Farmers Market
5.8 mi N · 1650 Ashwood Blvd.
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
Farm stands & u-pick near Charlottesville
- 5
Carter Mountain Orchard
2.6 mi S · Farm
- 6
Barracks Road Farm Market
3.4 mi NW · Farm stand
Barracks Road Farm Market is a year-round family farm market at 2775 Barracks Rd, Charlottesville, VA, run by the Yoder family on…
CSAs serving Charlottesville
- 7
Olivia's Blooms
5.7 mi NE
What the listings show
The 7 listings within 6.8 miles of Charlottesville sit in 1 town, the farthest 5.8 miles out. 0 of the 4 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 7, 4 link a website and 1 has been verified active.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Charlottesville have a farmers market?
- Yes. 4 farmers markets are listed within 6.8 miles of central Charlottesville. The closest is Charlottesville City Market at Charlottesville, 0.3 miles west of the city center.
- Where is the Charlottesville farmers market?
- Charlottesville City Market is at Charlottesville, 0.3 miles west of the Charlottesville city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Charlottesville?
- Yes — 2 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: Carter Mountain Orchard, 2.6 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Olivia's Blooms, 5.7 mi) within 6.8 miles of Charlottesville.
- Which Charlottesville farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 2 of the 4 farmers markets within 6.8 miles of Charlottesville indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Virginia farmers markets · What's in season in Virginia · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.