Farmers Markets in Greensboro, North Carolina
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 11.5 miles
Greensboro, NC has 8 farmers markets within 11.5 miles of the city center, plus 5 farm stands or u-pick farms and 1 CSA. The closest is South Elm Urban Market at 340 S ELM ST, Greensboro (0.3 mi S). 3 operate year-round; 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked June 2026.
- 8 Farmers markets
- 5 Farm stands & u-pick
- 1 CSA
- 3 Year-round
- 2 SNAP/EBT
- Checked June 2026
Map of listings within 11.5 miles
Farmers markets near Greensboro, nearest first
- 1
- 2
Greensboro Farmers Curb Market
0.9 mi NE · 501 YAEYVILLE ST
As listed: Saturdays year-round, 8:00am-12:00pm; Tuesday Weekday Market 4:00pm-7:00pm (April through October).
Year-round Verified active
- 3
Guilford Farmers Market
1.6 mi NW · 1416 W NORTHWOOD ST
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 4
The Corner Farmers Market
2.0 mi W · 2200 Walker Avenue
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 5
Pleasant Garden Farmers' Market
7.1 mi S · 4920 Alliance Church Rd., Pleasant Garden
As listed: Early June through mid-September; Saturdays 7am–12pm and Wednesdays 3pm–6pm
Listed
- 6
Reedy Fork Farmer's Market
8.2 mi NE · 3600 REEDY FORK PKWY
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 7
NW Guilford Farmers Market
10 mi NW · Summerfield
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Card Listed
- 8
Piedmont Triad Farmers Market
11 mi W · 2914 Sandy Ridge Road, Colfax
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
Farm stands & u-pick near Greensboro
- 9
- 10
Ward Farms of Whitsett
8.3 mi SE · U-pick farm · Whitsett
Ward Farms of Whitsett, at 5337 Cook-Stewart Rd, Whitsett, NC 27377, is a multi-generation family farm dating to the late 1800s. It…
- 11
Bernies Berries and Produce
9.3 mi SW · Farm
- 12
Hinton Farms Produce
10 mi E · Farm · Gibsonville
- 13
Foust Family Farms
11 mi SE · Farm · Whitsett
CSAs serving Greensboro
- 14
Foust Family Farms
11 mi SE · Whitsett
Season: June to October · Pickup: workplace delivery, neighborhood pickup site, on-farm pickup · Shares: Full shares, Half shares
Year-round markets near Greensboro
- Greensboro Farmers Curb Market — 0.9 mi NE
- The Corner Farmers Market — 2.0 mi W
- Piedmont Triad Farmers Market — 11 mi W
What the listings show
The 14 listings within 11.5 miles of Greensboro sit in 6 towns, the farthest 11 miles out. 0 of the 8 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 14, 6 link a website, 5 have been verified active, 1 rests on a source record more than five years old and 1 is a u-pick farm.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Greensboro, NC?
- Yes. 8 farmers markets are listed within 11.5 miles of central Greensboro. The closest is South Elm Urban Market at 340 S ELM ST, Greensboro, 0.3 miles south of the city center.
- Where is the Greensboro farmers market?
- Greensboro Farmers Curb Market is at 501 YAEYVILLE ST, Greensboro, 27405, 0.9 miles northeast of the Greensboro city center.
- Which farmers markets near Greensboro are open year-round?
- Greensboro Farmers Curb Market (0.9 mi), The Corner Farmers Market (2.0 mi) and Piedmont Triad Farmers Market (11 mi) list a year-round season; the other 5 near Greensboro are seasonal or don't say.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Greensboro?
- Yes — 5 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: Rudd Strawberry Farm, 6.3 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Foust Family Farms, 11 mi) within 11.5 miles of Greensboro.
- Which Greensboro farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 2 of the 8 farmers markets within 11.5 miles of Greensboro indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All North Carolina farmers markets · What's in season in North Carolina · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 11.5 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.