Farmers Markets in Lansing, Michigan
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.5 miles
Lansing, MI has 12 farmers markets within 8.5 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 3 CSAs. The closest is Farmers Market at the Capitol at 100 North Capitol Avenue, Lansing (0.1 mi NE). 2 operate year-round; 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.
- 12 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 3 CSAs
- 2 Year-round
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 8.5 miles
Farmers markets near Lansing, nearest first
- 1
Farmers Market at the Capitol
0.1 mi NE · 100 North Capitol Avenue
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 2
Westside Farmers Market
0.3 mi N · 400 N. Walnut St.
As listed: Saturdays, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Verified active
- 3
South Lansing Farmers Market
1.3 mi S · 800 West Barnes Avenue
As listed: Thursdays, 3-7pm, May through September; 3-6:30pm in October.
Verified active
- 4
Allen Farmers Market
1.5 mi E · 1611 East Kalamazoo Street
As listed: Wednesdays, 3:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m., year-round
Year-round Listed
- 5
Southside Community Coalition Farmers Market (Lansing)
2.7 mi SW · 2101 West Holmes Rd.
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 6
East Lansing Farmers Market
3.5 mi E · 280 Valley Court, East Lansing
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 7
Watershed Farmers' Market
5.3 mi NW · 16280 NATIONAL PKWY
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 8
Holt Farmers Market
6.3 mi S · 2150 CEDAR ST, Holt
As listed: Saturdays, 9 a.m. - 2 p.m., year round
Year-round Verified active
- 9
Meridian Township Farmers' Market
7.3 mi E · 5151 Marsh Rd., Okemos
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 10
Bath Township Farmers Market
7.5 mi NE · 14480 Webster Road, Bath
As listed: Late May–(fall), Thursdays 3pm–6:30pm
Verified active
- 11
Dimondale Farmers' Market
7.6 mi SW · 136 N Bridge St, Dimondale
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to September
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 12
Downtown DeWitt Farmers Market
7.6 mi N · 414 West Main Street, Dewitt
As listed: Tuesdays 4:00 PM-7:00 PM, June through October.
Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Lansing
- 13
Peckham Farms
4.8 mi NW · Farm
CSAs serving Lansing
- 14
Hunter Park GardenHouse
1.5 mi E
Season: Year-round · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares
- 15
Pixi Hill Farm
3.8 mi E
- 16
MSU Student Organic Farm
5.4 mi SE · Holt
Season: Year-round · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Full shares, Half shares
Year-round markets near Lansing
- Allen Farmers Market — 1.5 mi E
- Holt Farmers Market — 6.3 mi S
What the listings show
The 16 listings within 8.5 miles of Lansing sit in 7 towns, the farthest 7.6 miles out. 0 of the 12 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here. Of all 16, 9 link a website, 6 have been verified active and 3 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Lansing have a farmers market?
- Yes. 12 farmers markets are listed within 8.5 miles of central Lansing. The closest is Farmers Market at the Capitol at 100 North Capitol Avenue, Lansing, 0.1 miles northeast of the city center.
- Where is the Lansing farmers market?
- South Lansing Farmers Market is at 800 West Barnes Avenue, Lansing, 1.3 miles south of the Lansing city center.
- Which farmers markets near Lansing are open year-round?
- Allen Farmers Market (1.5 mi) and Holt Farmers Market (6.3 mi) list a year-round season; the other 10 near Lansing are seasonal or don't say.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Lansing?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Peckham Farms, 4.8 mi) and 3 CSAs (closest: Hunter Park GardenHouse, 1.5 mi) within 8.5 miles of Lansing.
- Which Lansing farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 12 farmers markets within 8.5 miles of Lansing indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Michigan farmers markets · What's in season in Michigan · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.5 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.