Farmers Markets in Gaithersburg, Maryland

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.8 miles

Gaithersburg, MD has 7 farmers markets within 6.8 miles of the city center, plus 2 farm stands or u-pick farms and 2 CSAs. The closest is Fulks Corner Farmers Market at Gaithersburg (0.3 mi SE). Rockville Farmers Market runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM. 1 operates year-round. Listings checked October 2026.

Map of listings within 6.8 miles

Approximate location of Gaithersburg, Maryland within Maryland, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Gaithersburg, Maryland within Maryland (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Gaithersburg, nearest first

  1. 1

    Fulks Corner Farmers Market

    0.3 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  2. 2

    Montgomery Village Farmers Market

    2.0 mi N · 9801 Centerway Road, Montgomery Village

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    Main Street Farmers Market

    2.5 mi SW · 301 MAIN ST

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round at the Main Street Pavilion (indoor and outdoor seasons; closed Christmas and New Year's Day)

    Year-round Verified active

  4. 4

    Milk Lady Shady Grove Farmers Market

    2.7 mi S · 9601 Medical Center Drive, Rockville

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to September

    Card Check before you go

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  5. 5

    Milk Lady Derwood Farmers Market

    3.0 mi SE · 16501 Redland Road, Rockville

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to September

    Card Check before you go

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  6. 6

    Dawson's Farmers' Market

    4.7 mi SE · 225 N. Washington St., Rockville

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Verified active

  7. 7

    Rockville Farmers Market

    5.1 mi SE · Rockville

    Schedule: Sat 9 AM–1 PM · Season: May 16 – Nov 21, 2026

    Update date unknown

Farm stands & u-pick near Gaithersburg

  1. 8

    DRDs GotYourSix Farms

    5.4 mi N · Farm stand

    DRDs GotYourSix Farms (GY6) is a veteran-owned, semi-organic farm in Gaithersburg, Maryland that began in a community garden and has since expanded.…

  2. 9

    Butler's Orchard

    5.5 mi N · Farm · Germantown

CSAs serving Gaithersburg

  1. 10

    Chocolates and Tomatoes Farm

    4.9 mi NW · Germantown

    Season: April to November · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site, on-farm pickup · Shares: Full shares, Half shares, we offer 1 person seedling shares

  2. 11

    Royal Kings Farm

    5.1 mi SW · Darnestown

    Pickup: workplace delivery

Year-round markets near Gaithersburg

What the listings show

The 11 listings within 6.8 miles of Gaithersburg sit in 5 towns, the farthest 5.5 miles out. 1 of the 7 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 11, 7 link a website, 3 have been verified active and 4 rest on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Does Gaithersburg have a farmers market?
Yes. 7 farmers markets are listed within 6.8 miles of central Gaithersburg. The closest is Fulks Corner Farmers Market at Gaithersburg, 0.3 miles southeast of the city center.
What days are farmers markets open near Gaithersburg?
Rockville Farmers Market runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM. The other 6 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Which farmers markets near Gaithersburg are open year-round?
Main Street Farmers Market (2.5 mi) lists a year-round season; the other 6 near Gaithersburg are seasonal or don't say.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Gaithersburg?
Yes — 2 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: DRDs GotYourSix Farms, 5.4 mi) and 2 CSAs (closest: Chocolates and Tomatoes Farm, 4.9 mi) within 6.8 miles of Gaithersburg.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.