Farmers Markets in Merriam, Kansas

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.2 miles

Merriam, KS has 9 farmers markets within 6.2 miles of the city center, plus 1 CSA. The closest is Merriam Farmers' Market at 5740 Merriam Dr., Merriam (0.1 mi N). Merriam Farmers' Market runs Sat 8 AM–1 PM; Mission Market runs Thu 4:30–8 PM. 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.

Farmers markets by day

Thursday
Mission Market 4:30–8 PM (Mission) · Moonlight Market 4–8 PM (third Thursday) (Shawnee)
Saturday
Merriam Farmers' Market 8 AM–1 PM

Map of listings within 6.2 miles

Approximate location of Merriam, Kansas within Kansas, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Merriam, Kansas within Kansas (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Merriam, nearest first

  1. 1

    Merriam Farmers' Market

    0.1 mi N · 5740 Merriam Dr.

    Schedule: Sat 8 AM–1 PM · Season: May – September

    Verified active

  2. 2

    Mission Market

    2.3 mi E · 5635 Johnson Drive, Mission

    Schedule: Thu 4:30–8 PM · Season: Thursdays 4:30-8:00 p.m., June through August (Broadmoor Park)

    Verified active

  3. 3

    Mission Farm and Flower Market

    2.3 mi E · 5613 Johnson Dr., Mission

    As listed: June–August, Thursdays 4:30–8:00pm

    Verified active

  4. 4

    KC Farm School Farmers Market

    2.6 mi N · 4223 Gibbs Road, Kansas City

    As listed: Wednesdays 3:00 PM–7:00 PM

    Listed

  5. 5

    Overland Park Farmers Market

    3.0 mi SE · 7950 Marty St., Overland Park

    As listed: Saturdays and Wednesdays, April through November, at Clock Tower Plaza in downtown Overland Park

    Verified active

  6. 6

    Brookside Farmers Market - Summer

    5.5 mi E · 6425 Wornall Road, Kansas City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: 04/01/2022 to 10/29/2022

    SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  7. 7

    Shawnee Farmers Market

    6.0 mi W · 11110 Johnson Drive, Shawnee

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October

    SNAP/EBT Card Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  8. 8

    Moonlight Market

    6.0 mi W · 11110 Johnson Drive, Shawnee

    Schedule: Thu 4–8 PM (third Thursday) · Season: May – November

    SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  9. 9

    Waldo Farmers' Market

    6.0 mi SE · 303 W. 79th St., Kansas City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

CSAs serving Merriam

  1. 10

    Two Birds Farm

    3.9 mi NW · Kansas City

What the listings show

The 10 listings within 6.2 miles of Merriam sit in 5 towns, the farthest 6.0 miles out. 3 of the 9 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 10, 6 link a website, 6 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Merriam, KS?
Yes. 9 farmers markets are listed within 6.2 miles of central Merriam. The closest is Merriam Farmers' Market at 5740 Merriam Dr., Merriam, 0.1 miles north of the city center; it runs Sat 8 AM–1 PM.
What days are farmers markets open near Merriam?
Merriam Farmers' Market runs Sat 8 AM–1 PM; Mission Market runs Thu 4:30–8 PM; Moonlight Market runs Thu 4–8 PM (third Thursday). The other 6 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Where is the Merriam farmers market?
Merriam Farmers' Market is at 5740 Merriam Dr., Merriam, 66203, 0.1 miles north of the Merriam city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Merriam?
Yes — 1 CSA (closest: Two Birds Farm, 3.9 mi) within 6.2 miles of Merriam.
Which Merriam farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
3 of the 9 farmers markets within 6.2 miles of Merriam indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.2 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.