Farmers Markets in Lenexa, Kansas
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.3 miles
Lenexa, KS has 10 farmers markets within 8.3 miles of the city center, plus 1 CSA. The closest is Lenexa Farmers' Market at 17201 W. 87th St. Pkwy, Lenexa (3.0 mi W). Lenexa Farmers' Market runs Tue 9 AM–1 PM; Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Merriam Farmers' Market runs Sat 8 AM–1 PM; Moonlight Market runs Thu 4–8 PM (third Thursday). 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.
- 10 Farmers markets
- 1 CSA
- 4 With a weekly schedule
- 2 SNAP/EBT
- Checked October 2026
Farmers markets by day
- Tuesday
- Lenexa Farmers' Market 9 AM–1 PM
- Thursday
- Moonlight Market 4–8 PM (third Thursday) (Shawnee) · Mission Market 4:30–8 PM (Mission)
- Saturday
- Lenexa Farmers' Market 8 AM–12 PM · Merriam Farmers' Market 8 AM–1 PM (Merriam)
Map of listings within 8.3 miles
Farmers markets near Lenexa, nearest first
- 1
Lenexa Farmers' Market
3.0 mi W · 17201 W. 87th St. Pkwy
Schedule: Tue 9 AM–1 PM; Sat 8 AM–12 PM · Season: Apr 25 – Oct 31, 2026
Verified active
- 2
Overland Park Farmers Market
4.0 mi NE · 7950 Marty St., Overland Park
As listed: Saturdays and Wednesdays, April through November, at Clock Tower Plaza in downtown Overland Park
Verified active
- 3
Park Place Farmers' Market
5.3 mi SE · 116th Place between Rosewood & Ash St, Leawood
As listed: Saturdays 7:30 AM–12:00 PM, May through October (rain or shine)
Listed
- 4
Merriam Farmers' Market
5.4 mi NE · 5740 Merriam Dr., Merriam
Schedule: Sat 8 AM–1 PM · Season: May – September
Verified active
- 5
Shawnee Farmers Market
5.9 mi NW · 11110 Johnson Drive, Shawnee
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 6
Moonlight Market
5.9 mi NW · 11110 Johnson Drive, Shawnee
Schedule: Thu 4–8 PM (third Thursday) · Season: May – November
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 7
Mission Market
6.5 mi NE · 5635 Johnson Drive, Mission
Schedule: Thu 4:30–8 PM · Season: Thursdays 4:30-8:00 p.m., June through August (Broadmoor Park)
Verified active
- 8
Mission Farm and Flower Market
6.5 mi NE · 5613 Johnson Dr., Mission
As listed: June–August, Thursdays 4:30–8:00pm
Verified active
- 9
Waldo Farmers' Market
7.8 mi E · 303 W. 79th St., Kansas City
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 10
KC Farm School Farmers Market
7.9 mi NE · 4223 Gibbs Road, Kansas City
As listed: Wednesdays 3:00 PM–7:00 PM
Listed
CSAs serving Lenexa
- 11
Two Birds Farm
6.7 mi N · Kansas City
What the listings show
The 11 listings within 8.3 miles of Lenexa sit in 7 towns, the farthest 7.9 miles out. 4 of the 10 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 11, 7 link a website, 6 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Lenexa, KS?
- Yes. 10 farmers markets are listed within 8.3 miles of central Lenexa. The closest is Lenexa Farmers' Market at 17201 W. 87th St. Pkwy, Lenexa, 3.0 miles west of the city center; it runs Tue 9 AM–1 PM; Sat 8 AM–12 PM.
- What days are farmers markets open near Lenexa?
- Lenexa Farmers' Market runs Tue 9 AM–1 PM; Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Merriam Farmers' Market runs Sat 8 AM–1 PM; Moonlight Market runs Thu 4–8 PM (third Thursday); Mission Market runs Thu 4:30–8 PM. The other 6 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Where is the Lenexa farmers market?
- Lenexa Farmers' Market is at 17201 W. 87th St. Pkwy, Lenexa, 66219, 3.0 miles west of the Lenexa city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Lenexa?
- Yes — 1 CSA (closest: Two Birds Farm, 6.7 mi) within 8.3 miles of Lenexa.
- Which Lenexa farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 2 of the 10 farmers markets within 8.3 miles of Lenexa indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Kansas farmers markets · What's in season in Kansas · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.3 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.