Farmers Markets in Bloomington, Indiana
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 7.7 miles
Bloomington, IN has 6 farmers markets within 7.7 miles of the city center, plus 4 farm stands or u-pick farms and 3 CSAs. The closest is Blooming Winter Farmers' Market at 909 E. 2nd St.,, Bloomington (0.4 mi SE). 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked June 2026.
- 6 Farmers markets
- 4 Farm stands & u-pick
- 3 CSAs
- 3 SNAP/EBT
- Checked June 2026
Map of listings within 7.7 miles
Farmers markets near Bloomington, nearest first
- 1
Blooming Winter Farmers' Market
0.4 mi SE · 909 E. 2nd St.,
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 2
Bloomington Community Farmers' Market
0.6 mi NW · 401 N. Morton St.
As listed: Saturdays April through October (8 a.m.-12:30 p.m. April-September, 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. October) plus a Tuesday market 4-7 p.m. June-September
Verified active
- 3
Bloomington Community Farmers' Market - Tuesday
0.6 mi W · Sixth & Madison Streets
As listed: June–September, Tuesdays 4pm–7pm
Verified active
- 4
Bloomington Winter Farmers' Market
1.3 mi SW · 1601 S Rogers St
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: December to March
SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 5
The Peoples Market
1.9 mi E · 3220 E 3rd St.
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: April to November
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 6
Woolery Farmers' Market
2.6 mi SW · 2250 W Sunstone Dr
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: April to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
Farm stands & u-pick near Bloomington
- 7
The Chile Woman
2.4 mi SW · Farm
- 8
Sunny Branch Farm
3.8 mi NE · Farm
Sunny Branch Farm is an on-farm market at 5285 E. State Road 45 in Bloomington, Indiana, selling its produce directly from the…
- 9
Stobo Farm, LLC
6.0 mi E · Farm
Stobo Farm is a diversified market farm in its early stages, selling seasonal fresh produce and year-round eggs. It runs a farm…
- 10
Sobremesa Farm Market
6.7 mi NE · Farm
Sobremesa Farm is a 9-acre permaculture and regenerative farm in Bloomington, Indiana growing cut flowers, fresh lettuces, herbs, onions and a wide…
CSAs serving Bloomington
- 11
Harvest Partners and Maple Valley Farm
6.2 mi NW
- 12
Maple Valley Farm and Harvest Partners LP
6.4 mi NW
Season: Year-round · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Three sizes (small, medium and large) or Customized (modular options)
- 13
Sobremesa Farm
6.6 mi NE
Season: March to December · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Full shares, Half shares
What the listings show
The 13 listings within 7.7 miles of Bloomington sit in 1 town, the farthest 6.7 miles out. 0 of the 6 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 13, 7 link a website, 7 have been verified active and 4 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Bloomington, IN?
- Yes. 6 farmers markets are listed within 7.7 miles of central Bloomington. The closest is Blooming Winter Farmers' Market at 909 E. 2nd St.,, Bloomington, 0.4 miles southeast of the city center.
- Where is the Bloomington farmers market?
- Bloomington Community Farmers' Market is at 401 N. Morton St., Bloomington, 47404, 0.6 miles northwest of the Bloomington city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Bloomington?
- Yes — 4 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: The Chile Woman, 2.4 mi) and 3 CSAs (closest: Harvest Partners and Maple Valley Farm, 6.2 mi) within 7.7 miles of Bloomington.
- Which Bloomington farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 3 of the 6 farmers markets within 7.7 miles of Bloomington indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Indiana farmers markets · What's in season in Indiana · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.7 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.