Farmers Markets in Rutland, Vermont
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.6 miles
Rutland, VT has 4 farmers markets within 6.6 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 2 CSAs. The closest is Rutland County Farmers Market at 15 Evelyn St, Rutland (0.5 mi SW). 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.
- 4 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 2 CSAs
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 6.6 miles
Farmers markets near Rutland, nearest first
- 1
Rutland County Farmers Market
0.5 mi SW · 15 Evelyn St
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 2
Vermont Farmers Market
0.5 mi SW · Depot Park (at the Walmart Shopping Plaza)
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 3
Vermont Farmers Market (Winter)
0.9 mi S · 1 Scale Ave
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 4
Pittsford Farmers' Market
6.3 mi N · US Route 7, Pittsford
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
Farm stands & u-pick near Rutland
- 5
CSAs serving Rutland
- 6
Valley Acres Farm
3.5 mi W · Proctor
- 7
Unity Wellness Farm
4.8 mi NW · Florence
What the listings show
The 7 listings within 6.6 miles of Rutland sit in 4 towns, the farthest 6.3 miles out. 0 of the 4 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 7, 2 link a website and 3 have been verified active.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Rutland have a farmers market?
- Yes. 4 farmers markets are listed within 6.6 miles of central Rutland. The closest is Rutland County Farmers Market at 15 Evelyn St, Rutland, 0.5 miles southwest of the city center.
- Where is the Rutland farmers market?
- Rutland County Farmers Market is at 15 Evelyn St, Rutland, 05701, 0.5 miles southwest of the Rutland city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Rutland?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Winslow Farms, 4.4 mi) and 2 CSAs (closest: Valley Acres Farm, 3.5 mi) within 6.6 miles of Rutland.
- Which Rutland farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 4 farmers markets within 6.6 miles of Rutland indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Vermont farmers markets · What's in season in Vermont · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.6 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.