Farmers Markets in Providence, Rhode Island
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 7.4 miles
Providence, RI has 14 farmers markets within 7.4 miles of the city center, plus 2 farm stands or u-pick farms and 1 CSA. The closest is Providence / Downtown Farmers' Market at Providence (0.2 mi NE). 9 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked March 2023.
- 14 Farmers markets
- 2 Farm stands & u-pick
- 1 CSA
- 9 SNAP/EBT
- Checked March 2023
Map of listings within 7.4 miles
Farmers markets near Providence, nearest first
- 1
- 2
Brown University Farmers Market
0.7 mi E
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: September to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 3
Armory Farmers Market
1.2 mi SW
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 4
Sankofa Market
1.4 mi SW
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to October
SNAP/EBT Listed
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Fresh/dried herbs
- 5
Providence / Broad Street Farmers' Market
1.5 mi S
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 6
Broad St. Farmers Market
1.6 mi S
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Honey
- 7
Weaver Library Farmers' Market
1.9 mi E · East Providence
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to September
SNAP/EBT Card Listed
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 8
Providence / Hope Street Farmers' Market
2.5 mi NE
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 9
Neutaconkanut Farmers Market
2.7 mi W
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: July to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Fresh/dried herbs
- 10
Pawtucket Wintertime Farmers' Market
2.8 mi N · Pawtucket
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 11
Hope Street Farmers Market
3.3 mi SE
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
Card Listed
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 12
Pawtucket Farmers Market
3.9 mi N · Pawtucket
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: July to October
SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables
- 13
Pawtuxet Village Farmers Market
4.0 mi S · Cranston
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 14
Central Falls Farmers Market
4.3 mi N · Central Falls
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: July to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Fresh/dried herbs
Farm stands & u-pick near Providence
- 15
Quaintly Farm
1.9 mi N · Farm
- 16
The Good Earth Organic Farm
7.3 mi SW · Farm · Hope
CSAs serving Providence
- 17
The Good Earth Organic CSA
7.3 mi SW · Hope
Season: July to December · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares
What the listings show
The 17 listings within 7.4 miles of Providence sit in 6 towns, the farthest 7.3 miles out. 0 of the 14 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 10 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 17, 9 link a website and 10 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Providence have a farmers market?
- Yes. 14 farmers markets are listed within 7.4 miles of central Providence. The closest is Providence / Downtown Farmers' Market at Providence, 0.2 miles northeast of the city center.
- Where is the Providence farmers market?
- Providence / Downtown Farmers' Market is at Providence, 02903, 0.2 miles northeast of the Providence city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Providence?
- Yes — 2 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: Quaintly Farm, 1.9 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: The Good Earth Organic CSA, 7.3 mi) within 7.4 miles of Providence.
- Which Providence farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 9 of the 14 farmers markets within 7.4 miles of Providence indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Rhode Island farmers markets · What's in season in Rhode Island · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.4 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.