Farmers Markets in Newport, Rhode Island
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.6 miles
Newport, RI has 3 farmers markets within 6.6 miles of the city center, plus 2 CSAs. The closest is Aquidneck Growers Market - Wednesday at Newport (0.6 mi SE). 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked September 2024.
- 3 Farmers markets
- 2 CSAs
- 3 SNAP/EBT
- Checked September 2024
Map of listings within 6.6 miles
Farmers markets near Newport, nearest first
- 1
Aquidneck Growers Market - Wednesday
0.6 mi SE
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 2
Aquidneck Growers Market- Saturday Summer
2.4 mi NE · Middletown
Schedule not reported — contact the market
SNAP/EBT Listed
- 3
Coastal Growers Market
5.9 mi W · Saunderstown
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to November
SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
CSAs serving Newport
- 4
The Local Patch
4.4 mi NE · Portsmouth
- 5
Casey Farm
5.9 mi W · Saunderstown
What the listings show
The 5 listings within 6.6 miles of Newport sit in 4 towns, the farthest 5.9 miles out. 0 of the 3 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 5, 2 link a website and 2 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Newport have a farmers market?
- Yes. 3 farmers markets are listed within 6.6 miles of central Newport. The closest is Aquidneck Growers Market - Wednesday at Newport, 0.6 miles southeast of the city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Newport?
- Yes — 2 CSAs (closest: The Local Patch, 4.4 mi) within 6.6 miles of Newport.
- Which Newport farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 3 of the 3 farmers markets within 6.6 miles of Newport indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Rhode Island farmers markets · What's in season in Rhode Island · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.6 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.