Farmers Markets in Elmira, New York

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.5 miles

Elmira, NY has 3 farmers markets within 6.5 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm. The closest is Grove Park Farmers' Market at Elmira (0.7 mi W). 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked March 2023.

Map of listings within 6.5 miles

Approximate location of Elmira, New York within New York, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Elmira, New York within New York (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Elmira, nearest first

  1. 1

    Grove Park Farmers' Market

    0.7 mi W

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June 1-October 26

    Update date unknown

  2. 2

    Eastside Market

    0.9 mi E · 760 Water St.

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to October

    SNAP/EBT Listed

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  3. 3

    Chamberlain Acres Farmers Market

    1.7 mi S · 824 Broadway St

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

Farm stands & u-pick near Elmira

  1. 4

    Smithome Farms

    6.5 mi W · Farm

What the listings show

The 4 listings within 6.5 miles of Elmira sit in 1 town, the farthest 6.5 miles out. 0 of the 3 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Elmira, NY?
Yes. 3 farmers markets are listed within 6.5 miles of central Elmira. The closest is Grove Park Farmers' Market at Elmira, 0.7 miles west of the city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Elmira?
Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Smithome Farms, 6.5 mi) within 6.5 miles of Elmira.
Which Elmira farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
1 of the 3 farmers markets within 6.5 miles of Elmira indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.5 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.