Farmers Markets in Towson, Maryland
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 7.1 miles
Towson, MD has 13 farmers markets within 7.1 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 5 CSAs. The closest is Towson Farmers Market at Towson (0.1 mi W). 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked June 2026.
- 13 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 5 CSAs
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked June 2026
Map of listings within 7.1 miles
Farmers markets near Towson, nearest first
- 1
- 2
- 3
Mt Washington Whole Foods Market
3.4 mi SW · 1330 SMITH AVE, Baltimore
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 4
Baltimore County Farmers Market at Maryland State Fairgrounds
3.5 mi NW · Lutherville-Timonium
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 5
Govanstowne Farmers Market
3.6 mi S · 5104 York Road, Baltimore
As listed: Wednesdays, 3 to 6 p.m., June through November
Verified active
- 6
The Village of Cross Keys Farmers Market
3.9 mi SW · 5100 FALLS RD, Baltimore
As listed: Tuesdays, 10am to 2pm, June through October
Listed
- 7
Tuesday Market in Lauraville
4.5 mi S · 4500 Harford Road, Baltimore
As listed: June 4 – September 24, Tuesdays 4 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Verified active
- 8
Overlea Farmers Market
5.0 mi SE · 6908 BELAIR RD, Baltimore
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 9
Hereford Farm Market
5.1 mi NW · 17004 York Rd, Parkton
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 10
32nd Street/Waverly
5.1 mi S · Baltimore
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 11
Park Heights Community Farmers' Market
5.4 mi SW · 5201 Park Heights Ave., Baltimore
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 12
Druid Hill Farmers Market
6.2 mi S · Baltimore
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 13
State Center Community Farmers' Market
6.8 mi S · 201 W. Preston St., Baltimore
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Towson
- 14
Whitelock Community Farm
6.3 mi S · Farm · Baltimore
Whitelock Community Farm is an urban farm in the Reservoir Hill neighborhood of West Baltimore focused on growing food, equity and opportunity.…
CSAs serving Towson
- 15
Real Food Farm (a project of Civic Works)
5.5 mi S · Baltimore
Season: May to October · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Full shares, Half shares
- 16
Genuine Food Company
5.5 mi NE
- 17
Real Food Farm
5.9 mi S · Baltimore
- 18
Moon Valley Farm
5.9 mi NW · Cockeysville
Season: May to December · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site, on-farm pickup · Shares: Full shares, Half shares, Ugly Veggie share (produce 2nds)
- 19
Whitelock Community Farm CSA
6.2 mi S · Baltimore
Season: June to October · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares
What the listings show
The 19 listings within 7.1 miles of Towson sit in 5 towns, the farthest 6.8 miles out. 0 of the 13 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 19, 8 link a website, 4 have been verified active and 4 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Towson, MD?
- Yes. 13 farmers markets are listed within 7.1 miles of central Towson. The closest is Towson Farmers Market at Towson, 0.1 miles west of the city center.
- Where is the Towson farmers market?
- Towson Farmers Market is at Towson, 21204, 0.1 miles west of the Towson city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Towson?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Whitelock Community Farm, 6.3 mi) and 5 CSAs (closest: Real Food Farm (a project of Civic Works), 5.5 mi) within 7.1 miles of Towson.
- Which Towson farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 13 farmers markets within 7.1 miles of Towson indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Maryland farmers markets · What's in season in Maryland · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.1 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.