Farmers Markets in Greenbelt, Maryland

Greenbelt, MD has 11 farmers markets within 6.4 miles of the city center. The closest is Greenbelt Farmers Market at 25 Crescent Road, Greenbelt (0.3 mi S). Hollywood Farmers Market runs Sat 10 AM–2 PM; Riverdale Park Farmers Market runs Thu 3–7 PM; Crossroads Farmers Market runs Wed 10:30 AM–2:30 PM. 1 operates year-round; 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.

Farmers markets by day

Wednesday
Crossroads Farmers Market 10:30 AM–2:30 PM (Takoma Park)
Thursday
Riverdale Park Farmers Market 3–7 PM (Riverdale Park)
Saturday
Hollywood Farmers Market 10 AM–2 PM (College Park)

Map of listings within 6.4 miles

Approximate location of Greenbelt, Maryland within Maryland, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Greenbelt, Maryland within Maryland (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Greenbelt, nearest first

  1. 1

    Greenbelt Farmers Market

    0.3 mi S · 25 Crescent Road

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to December

    SNAP/EBT Card Listed

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  2. 2

    USDA Farmers Market at Beltsville

    2.3 mi NW · 5601 Sunnyside Avenue, Beltsville

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Verified active

  3. 3

    Hollywood Farmers Market

    2.5 mi W · 9801 Rhode Island Avenue, College Park

    Schedule: Sat 10 AM–2 PM · Season: April–November, Saturdays 10am–2pm

    Verified active

  4. 4

    Downtown College Park Farmers' Market

    3.7 mi SW · 4500 Knox Rd., College Park

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  5. 5

    Farmers Market at Maryland

    4.1 mi W · College Park

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  6. 6

    Riverdale Park Farmers Market

    4.3 mi SW · 4650 Queensbury Road, Riverdale Park

    Schedule: Thu 3–7 PM · Season: Year-round

    SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  7. 7

    Glenn Dale Farmers Market

    4.5 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  8. 8

    Hyattsville Farmers Market

    5.7 mi SW · 3505 HAMILTON ST, Hyattsville

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  9. 9

    Route 1 Farmers Market & Bazaar

    6.1 mi SW · 4100 RHODE ISLAND AVE, Brentwood

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Verified active

  10. 10

    Crossroads Farmers Market

    6.1 mi W · 7676 New Hampshire Avenue, Takoma Park

    Schedule: Wed 10:30 AM–2:30 PM

    Listed

  11. 11

    Briggs Chaney-Greencastle Farmers and Artisans Market

    6.2 mi NW · 3300 BRIGGS CHANEY RD, Silver Spring

    As listed: Saturdays, 10am to 2pm

    Listed

Year-round markets near Greenbelt

What the listings show

The 11 listings within 6.4 miles of Greenbelt sit in 8 towns, the farthest 6.2 miles out. 3 of the 11 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 11, 7 link a website and 4 have been verified active.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Greenbelt, MD?
Yes. 11 farmers markets are listed within 6.4 miles of central Greenbelt. The closest is Greenbelt Farmers Market at 25 Crescent Road, Greenbelt, 0.3 miles south of the city center.
What days are farmers markets open near Greenbelt?
Hollywood Farmers Market runs Sat 10 AM–2 PM; Riverdale Park Farmers Market runs Thu 3–7 PM; Crossroads Farmers Market runs Wed 10:30 AM–2:30 PM. The other 8 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Where is the Greenbelt farmers market?
Greenbelt Farmers Market is at 25 Crescent Road, Greenbelt, 20770, 0.3 miles south of the Greenbelt city center.
Which farmers markets near Greenbelt are open year-round?
Riverdale Park Farmers Market (4.3 mi) lists a year-round season; the other 10 near Greenbelt are seasonal or don't say.
Which Greenbelt farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
2 of the 11 farmers markets within 6.4 miles of Greenbelt indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.4 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.