Farmers Markets in Black Forest, Colorado

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 10.7 miles

Black Forest, CO has 6 farmers markets within 10.7 miles of the city center, plus 2 farm stands or u-pick farms and 1 CSA. The closest is Backyard Market in Black Forest at 12530 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs (0.1 mi NW). Backyard Market in Black Forest runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM; Colorado Farm and Art Market runs Wed 3–7 PM; Sat 10 AM–2 PM. 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.

Map of listings within 10.7 miles

Approximate location of Black Forest, Colorado within Colorado, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Black Forest, Colorado within Colorado (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Black Forest, nearest first

  1. 1

    Backyard Market in Black Forest

    0.1 mi NW · 12530 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs

    Schedule: Sat 9 AM–1 PM · Season: May 23 – October 17

    SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  2. 2

    Backyard Market in Black Forest - Holiday

    1.2 mi N · 13710 Black Forest Road, Colorado Springs

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: December

    SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  3. 3

    Black Forest Farmers Market

    1.6 mi S · 10915 Black Forest Road

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  4. 4

    Briargate Farmers' Market

    6.3 mi SW · 7610 N. Union, Colorado Springs

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  5. 5

    Colorado Farm and Art Market

    8.0 mi SW · 7350 Pine Creek Road, Colorado Springs

    Schedule: Wed 3–7 PM; Sat 10 AM–2 PM · Season: Saturdays June 20 - October 17, 2026; Wednesdays June 17 - October 21, 2026; spring markets March-May; Winter Wonderland market in December

    SNAP/EBT Card Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  6. 6

    Monument Hill Farmers' Market

    11 mi NW · 146 Jefferson Street, Monument

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

Farm stands & u-pick near Black Forest

  1. 7

    High Altitude Rhubarb--Organic Farm & Nursery

    1.9 mi N · Farm

    High Altitude Rhubarb is a family-operated pick-your-own farm and nursery in Black Forest, Colorado, between Denver and Colorado Springs. It grows rhubarb…

  2. 8

    Searle Ranch

    7.8 mi NW · Farm · Monument

CSAs serving Black Forest

  1. 9

    Emerge Aquaponics

    2.6 mi W · Colorado Springs

What the listings show

The 9 listings within 10.7 miles of Black Forest sit in 3 towns, the farthest 11 miles out. 2 of the 6 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 9, 5 link a website and 5 have been verified active.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Black Forest, CO?
Yes. 6 farmers markets are listed within 10.7 miles of central Black Forest. The closest is Backyard Market in Black Forest at 12530 Black Forest Rd, Colorado Springs, 0.1 miles northwest of the city center; it runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM.
What days are farmers markets open near Black Forest?
Backyard Market in Black Forest runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM; Colorado Farm and Art Market runs Wed 3–7 PM; Sat 10 AM–2 PM. The other 4 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Where is the Black Forest farmers market?
Black Forest Farmers Market is at 10915 Black Forest Road, Black Forest, 80908, 1.6 miles south of the Black Forest city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Black Forest?
Yes — 2 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: High Altitude Rhubarb--Organic Farm & Nursery, 1.9 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Emerge Aquaponics, 2.6 mi) within 10.7 miles of Black Forest.
Which Black Forest farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
3 of the 6 farmers markets within 10.7 miles of Black Forest indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 10.7 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.