Farmers Markets in Hayward, California
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.8 miles
Hayward, CA has 9 farmers markets within 8.8 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 1 CSA. The closest is Hayward Farmers Market at 777 B ST, Hayward (0.3 mi NW). Hayward Farmers Market runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM; San Leandro Downtown Farmers' Market runs Wed 3–7 PM. 4 operate year-round. Listings checked October 2026.
- 9 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 1 CSA
- 3 With a weekly schedule
- 4 Year-round
- Checked October 2026
Farmers markets by day
- Wednesday
- San Leandro Downtown Farmers' Market 3–7 PM (San Leandro)
- Saturday
- Hayward Farmers Market 9 AM–1 PM · San Leandro Farmers' Market at Bayfair Center 9 AM–1 PM (San Leandro)
Map of listings within 8.8 miles
Farmers markets near Hayward, nearest first
- 1
Hayward Farmers Market
0.3 mi NW · 777 B ST
Schedule: Sat 9 AM–1 PM · Season: Year-round, Saturdays 9am–1pm
Year-round Verified active
- 2
Castro Valley Farmers' Market
1.7 mi N · Redwood Rd. at Norbridge Ave., Castro Valley
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 3
San Leandro Farmers' Market at Bayfair Center
3.3 mi NW · 15555 E. 14th St., San Leandro
Schedule: Sat 9 AM–1 PM · Season: Year-round
Year-round Verified active
- 4
Kaiser Permanente Union City Farmers' Market
4.4 mi S · 3553 Whipple Rd., Union City
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 5
Union City Farmers' Market
5.0 mi S · Smith St. at Watkins St., Union City
As listed: Year-round, Saturdays 9am–1pm
Year-round Verified active
- 6
Kaiser Permanente San Leandro Farmers' Market
5.4 mi NW · 2500 Merced St., San Leandro
As listed: Year Round (Tuesday)
Year-round Listed
- 7
San Leandro Downtown Farmers' Market
5.7 mi NW · 1 Parrott St., between E. 14th St. and Washington Ave., San Leandro
Schedule: Wed 3–7 PM · Season: Apr 1 – Oct 14, 2026
Listed
- 8
Niles Certified Farmers' Market
8.5 mi SE · 37573 Niles Blvd., Fremont
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 9
Fremont Centerville Farmers' Market
8.6 mi SE · Bonde Way & Fremont Blvd., Fremont
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Hayward
- 10
J.E. Perry Farms
8.0 mi S · Farm · Fremont
CSAs serving Hayward
- 11
Dig Deep Farms & Produce
2.6 mi NW · San Leandro
Year-round markets near Hayward
- Hayward Farmers Market — 0.3 mi NW
- San Leandro Farmers' Market at Bayfair Center — 3.3 mi NW
- Union City Farmers' Market — 5.0 mi S
- Kaiser Permanente San Leandro Farmers' Market — 5.4 mi NW
What the listings show
The 11 listings within 8.8 miles of Hayward sit in 5 towns, the farthest 8.6 miles out. 3 of the 9 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here. Of all 11, 3 link a website and 3 have been verified active.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Hayward have a farmers market?
- Yes. 9 farmers markets are listed within 8.8 miles of central Hayward. The closest is Hayward Farmers Market at 777 B ST, Hayward, 0.3 miles northwest of the city center; it runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM.
- What days are farmers markets open near Hayward?
- Hayward Farmers Market runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM; San Leandro Farmers' Market at Bayfair Center runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM; San Leandro Downtown Farmers' Market runs Wed 3–7 PM. The other 6 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Where is the Hayward farmers market?
- Hayward Farmers Market is at 777 B ST, Hayward, 94541, 0.3 miles northwest of the Hayward city center.
- Which farmers markets near Hayward are open year-round?
- Hayward Farmers Market (0.3 mi), San Leandro Farmers' Market at Bayfair Center (3.3 mi), Union City Farmers' Market (5.0 mi) and Kaiser Permanente San Leandro Farmers' Market (5.4 mi) list a year-round season; the other 5 near Hayward are seasonal or don't say.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Hayward?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: J.E. Perry Farms, 8.0 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Dig Deep Farms & Produce, 2.6 mi) within 8.8 miles of Hayward.
← All California farmers markets · What's in season in California · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.