Farmers Markets in Fremont, California

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 10 miles

Fremont, CA has 11 farmers markets within 10 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm. The closest is Kaiser Permanente Fremont Farmers' Market at 39400 Paseo Padre Pkwy., Fremont (0.7 mi E). 7 operate year-round; 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked September 2026.

Map of listings within 10 miles

Approximate location of Fremont, California within California, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Fremont, California within California (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Fremont, nearest first

  1. 1

    Kaiser Permanente Fremont Farmers' Market

    0.7 mi E · 39400 Paseo Padre Pkwy.

    As listed: Year Round (Thursday)

    Year-round Listed

  2. 2

    Fremont Centerville Farmers' Market

    1.3 mi NW · Bonde Way & Fremont Blvd.

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    Newark CFM

    1.8 mi S · Newark

    As listed: Year Round (Sunday)

    Year-round Update date unknown

  4. 4

    Irvington Farmers' Market

    1.9 mi SE · Bay St. at Trimboli Way

    As listed: Year Round (Sunday)

    Year-round Listed

  5. 5

    Niles Certified Farmers' Market

    2.1 mi N · 37573 Niles Blvd.

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  6. 6

    Union City Farmers' Market

    6.0 mi NW · Smith St. at Watkins St., Union City

    As listed: Year-round, Saturdays 9am–1pm

    Year-round Verified active

  7. 7

    Kaiser Permanente Union City Farmers' Market

    6.5 mi NW · 3553 Whipple Rd., Union City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  8. 8

    Milpitas Farmers' Market

    9.6 mi SE · 525 Los Coches St., Milpitas

    As listed: Year Round (Sunday)

    Year-round Listed

  9. 9

    East Palo Alto Community Farmers Market

    9.6 mi SW · 2555 Pulgas Avenue, East Palo Alto

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: April to November

    SNAP/EBT Card Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Honey

  10. 10

    California Avenue Farmers' Market

    9.7 mi SW · California Avenue, at El Camino, Palo Alto

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round

    SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  11. 11

    Pleasanton CFM

    9.8 mi NE · Pleasanton

    As listed: Year Round (Saturday)

    Year-round Update date unknown

Farm stands & u-pick near Fremont

  1. 12

    J.E. Perry Farms

    3.5 mi W · Farm

Year-round markets near Fremont

What the listings show

The 12 listings within 10 miles of Fremont sit in 7 towns, the farthest 9.8 miles out. 0 of the 11 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 12, 3 link a website and 3 have been verified active.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Fremont, CA?
Yes. 11 farmers markets are listed within 10 miles of central Fremont. The closest is Kaiser Permanente Fremont Farmers' Market at 39400 Paseo Padre Pkwy., Fremont, 0.7 miles east of the city center.
Where is the Fremont farmers market?
Fremont Centerville Farmers' Market is at Bonde Way & Fremont Blvd., Fremont, 94536, 1.3 miles northwest of the Fremont city center.
Which farmers markets near Fremont are open year-round?
Kaiser Permanente Fremont Farmers' Market (0.7 mi), Newark CFM (1.8 mi), Irvington Farmers' Market (1.9 mi) and Union City Farmers' Market (6.0 mi) and 3 more list a year-round season; the other 4 near Fremont are seasonal or don't say.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Fremont?
Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: J.E. Perry Farms, 3.5 mi) within 10 miles of Fremont.
Which Fremont farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
2 of the 11 farmers markets within 10 miles of Fremont indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 10 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.