Farmers Markets in Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 7.1 miles
Wauwatosa, WI has 21 farmers markets within 7.1 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 1 CSA. The closest is Tosa Farmers Market at 7720 Harwood Ave, Wauwatosa (0.1 mi SW). Tosa Farmers Market runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Enderis Park Farmers Market runs Sun 9 AM–12 PM; West Allis Farmers Market runs Tue, Thu 12–5 PM; Sat 1–5 PM (first Saturday). 6 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.
- 21 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 1 CSA
- 8 With a weekly schedule
- 6 SNAP/EBT
- Checked October 2026
Farmers markets by day
- Tuesday
- West Allis Farmers Market 12–5 PM (first Saturday) (West Allis)
- Thursday
- West Allis Farmers Market 12–5 PM (first Saturday) (West Allis) · Jackson Park Farmers' Market 3–6:30 PM (Milwaukee) · Cathedral Square Market 3–6 PM (Milwaukee)
- Saturday
- Tosa Farmers Market 8 AM–12 PM · West Allis Farmers Market 1–5 PM (first Saturday) (West Allis) · Milwaukee Winter Farmers Market 10 AM–3 PM (Milwaukee) · Brookfield Farmers' Market 7:30 AM–12 PM (Brookfield)
- Sunday
- Enderis Park Farmers Market 9 AM–12 PM (Milwaukee) · Shorewood Farmers Market 9:30 AM–1 PM (Shorewood)
Map of listings within 7.1 miles
Farmers markets near Wauwatosa, nearest first
- 1
Tosa Farmers Market
0.1 mi SW · 7720 Harwood Ave
Schedule: Sat 8 AM–12 PM · Season: June 6 – October 24
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 2
Enderis Park Farmers Market
1.6 mi N · 2965 N 72ND ST, Milwaukee
Schedule: Sun 9 AM–12 PM · Season: Sunday mornings, summer into September
Verified active
- 3
Vliet Street Green Market
1.9 mi E · 4420 W VLIET ST, Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 4
West Allis Farmers Market
2.5 mi S · West Allis
Schedule: Tue, Thu 12–5 PM; Sat 1–5 PM (first Saturday)
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
- 5
Fondy Farmers Market
3.5 mi E · 2200 W Fond du Lac Ave, Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to June
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 6
Milwaukee Winter Farmers Market
3.6 mi SE · 524 S Layton Blvd, Milwaukee
Schedule: Sat 10 AM–3 PM · Season: November to March
SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 7
Reiske Park Farmers Market
4.1 mi SE · Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 8
Jackson Park Farmers' Market
4.5 mi SE · 3500 W. Forest Home Ave., Milwaukee
Schedule: Thu 3–6:30 PM · Season: June 18 - October 1, Thursdays 3pm-6:30pm
Verified active
- 9
Walker Square Farmers' Market
4.7 mi SE · 1021 S. 9th St., Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 10
Westown Farmers' Market
4.8 mi E · W. Michigan St. and N. 3rd St., Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 11
Butler Farmers' Market
4.9 mi NW · 127 St. and Hampton Ave., Butler
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 12
Milwaukee Public Market
5.1 mi E · 400 N WATER ST, Milwaukee
As listed: Open daily; Monday-Saturday 10:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m., Sunday 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
Verified active
- 13
East Town Market
5.2 mi E · 825 N. Jefferson St., Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 14
Cathedral Square Market
5.2 mi E · Milwaukee
Schedule: Thu 3–6 PM · Season: June – September
Update date unknown
- 15
Riverwest Farmers Market
5.4 mi E · Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 16
Brookfield Farmers' Market
6.0 mi W · 2000 N. Calhoun Rd., Brookfield
Schedule: Sat 7:30 AM–12 PM · Season: May 2 – October 31
Verified active
- 17
East Side Green Market
6.1 mi E · E. North Ave. and N. Cramer St., Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 18
Shorewood Farmers Market
6.2 mi NE · 3400 Estabrook Parkway, Shorewood
Schedule: Sun 9:30 AM–1 PM · Season: Jun 14 – Oct 25, 2026
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 19
Greenfield Farmers Market
6.4 mi S · 5151 W LAYTON AVE, Greenfield
As listed: May - October (closed Memorial Day weekend), Sundays 10:00am-2:00pm
Verified active
- 20
Garden District Farmers' Market
6.9 mi SE · 6th and Howard, Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 21
Whitefish Bay Farmer's Market
7.0 mi NE · Whitefish Bay
Schedule not reported — contact the market
SNAP/EBT Card Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Wauwatosa
- 22
Growing Power Urban Farm
5.0 mi N · Farm · Milwaukee
CSAs serving Wauwatosa
- 23
Growing Power, Inc.
5.0 mi N · Milwaukee
Season: July to December · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Full shares, Half shares, Fish shares
What the listings show
The 23 listings within 7.1 miles of Wauwatosa sit in 8 towns, the farthest 7.0 miles out. 8 of the 21 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 5 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 23, 13 link a website, 10 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Wauwatosa have a farmers market?
- Yes. 21 farmers markets are listed within 7.1 miles of central Wauwatosa. The closest is Tosa Farmers Market at 7720 Harwood Ave, Wauwatosa, 0.1 miles southwest of the city center; it runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM.
- What days are farmers markets open near Wauwatosa?
- Tosa Farmers Market runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Enderis Park Farmers Market runs Sun 9 AM–12 PM; West Allis Farmers Market runs Tue, Thu 12–5 PM; Sat 1–5 PM (first Saturday); Milwaukee Winter Farmers Market runs Sat 10 AM–3 PM. The other 13 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Wauwatosa?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Growing Power Urban Farm, 5.0 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Growing Power, Inc., 5.0 mi) within 7.1 miles of Wauwatosa.
- Which Wauwatosa farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 6 of the 21 farmers markets within 7.1 miles of Wauwatosa indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Wisconsin farmers markets · What's in season in Wisconsin · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.1 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.