Farmers Markets in Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8 miles
Oak Creek, WI has 11 farmers markets within 8 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 1 CSA. The closest is South Milwaukee Downtown Market at 11th and Milwaukee Avenues, South Milwaukee (1.7 mi N). South Shore Farmers Market runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Great Lakes Farmers Market at Milaeger's runs Sun 10 AM–2 PM. 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.
- 11 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 1 CSA
- 3 With a weekly schedule
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked October 2026
Farmers markets by day
- Saturday
- South Shore Farmers Market 8 AM–12 PM (Milwaukee) · Racine Farmers' Market 9 AM–1 PM (Racine)
- Sunday
- Great Lakes Farmers Market at Milaeger's 10 AM–2 PM (Racine)
Map of listings within 8 miles
Farmers markets near Oak Creek, nearest first
- 1
South Milwaukee Downtown Market
1.7 mi N · 11th and Milwaukee Avenues, South Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to October
Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 2
Oak Creek Farmers Market
2.9 mi W · Drexel Town Square
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh vegetables, Baked goods, Bedding plants
- 3
Cudahy Farmers' Market
4.9 mi N · 3500 Library Ave., Cudahy
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 4
Garden District Farmers' Market
6.7 mi NW · 6th and Howard, Milwaukee
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 5
Clare Oasis Indoor/Outdoor Farmers Market
6.9 mi N · 3211 S LAKE DR, Saint Francis
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 6
South Shore Farmers Market
7.5 mi N · 2900 S SHORE DR, Milwaukee
Schedule: Sat 8 AM–12 PM · Season: June – October
Verified active
- 7
Great Lakes Farmers Market at Milaeger's
7.6 mi S · Racine
Schedule: Sun 10 AM–2 PM
Update date unknown
- 8
Greendale Open Market
7.7 mi NW · Broad St. and Schoolway, Greendale
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 9
Greenfield Farmers Market
7.8 mi NW · 5151 W LAYTON AVE, Greenfield
As listed: May - October (closed Memorial Day weekend), Sundays 10:00am-2:00pm
Verified active
- 10
St. Andrew Farmers Market
7.9 mi SE · 1015 FOUR MILE RD, Racine
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 11
Racine Farmers' Market
7.9 mi SE · 1015 4 Mile Rd., Racine
Schedule: Sat 9 AM–1 PM · Season: Saturdays, May through October, 9am-1pm
Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Oak Creek
- 12
Wick Place Candles and Farm
7.6 mi SW · Farm · Caledonia
CSAs serving Oak Creek
- 13
Neu Root Farm
6.3 mi S · Racine
Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares
What the listings show
The 13 listings within 8 miles of Oak Creek sit in 9 towns, the farthest 7.9 miles out. 3 of the 11 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 13, 8 link a website, 4 have been verified active and 2 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Oak Creek have a farmers market?
- Yes. 11 farmers markets are listed within 8 miles of central Oak Creek. The closest is South Milwaukee Downtown Market at 11th and Milwaukee Avenues, South Milwaukee, 1.7 miles north of the city center.
- What days are farmers markets open near Oak Creek?
- South Shore Farmers Market runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Great Lakes Farmers Market at Milaeger's runs Sun 10 AM–2 PM; Racine Farmers' Market runs Sat 9 AM–1 PM. The other 8 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Where is the Oak Creek farmers market?
- Oak Creek Farmers Market is at Drexel Town Square, Oak Creek, 53154, 2.9 miles west of the Oak Creek city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Oak Creek?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Wick Place Candles and Farm, 7.6 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Neu Root Farm, 6.3 mi) within 8 miles of Oak Creek.
- Which Oak Creek farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 11 farmers markets within 8 miles of Oak Creek indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Wisconsin farmers markets · What's in season in Wisconsin · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.