Farmers Markets in Monona, Wisconsin

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6 miles

Monona, WI has 13 farmers markets within 6 miles of the city center, plus 2 CSAs. The closest is Monona Farmers Market at Monona (1.2 mi SE). 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2026.

Map of listings within 6 miles

Approximate location of Monona, Wisconsin within Wisconsin, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Monona, Wisconsin within Wisconsin (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Monona, nearest first

  1. 1

    Monona Farmers Market

    1.2 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  2. 2

    Eastside Farmers' Market

    2.1 mi NW · 953 Jenifer St., Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    Dane County Farmers' Market - Holiday

    2.3 mi NW · Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  4. 4

    Dane County Farmers' Market - Saturday on the Square

    2.7 mi W · Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Card Verified active

  5. 5

    South Madison Labor Temple

    3.2 mi W · Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  6. 6

    Capitol View Farmers' Market

    3.2 mi NE · Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  7. 7

    South Madison Community Market

    3.4 mi SW · 2300 S PARK ST, Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  8. 8

    South Madison Farmers' Market

    3.4 mi W · 202 S. Park St., Madison

    As listed: Sundays 11am-3pm (April-October); Mondays, Tuesdays, and Fridays 2pm-6pm (May-October)

    Verified active

  9. 9

    McFarland Farmers Market

    3.5 mi SE · 5709 US HWY 51, McFarland

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  10. 10

    Monroe Street Farmers Market

    4.4 mi W · Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Card Verified active

  11. 11

    Northside Farmers' Market

    4.8 mi N · 2901 N. Sherman Ave., Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October

    SNAP/EBT Card Indoor Verified active

    Fresh vegetables, Baked goods, Canned or preserved fruits/vegetables

  12. 12

    Dane County Farmers Market - Winter Farmers' Market

    4.8 mi N · Madison

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  13. 13

    Fitchburg Center Farmers' Market

    6.0 mi SW · 5511 E. Cheryl Pkwy., Fitchburg

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Verified active

CSAs serving Monona

  1. 14

    Bard Family Market Garden

    5.3 mi SE · McFarland

    Season: June to October · Pickup: home delivery, on-farm pickup · Shares: Half shares, Small

  2. 15

    Troy Community Farm

    5.9 mi NW · Madison

    Season: May to October

What the listings show

The 15 listings within 6 miles of Monona sit in 4 towns, the farthest 6.0 miles out. 0 of the 13 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 3 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 15, 11 link a website, 5 have been verified active and 2 rest on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Does Monona have a farmers market?
Yes. 13 farmers markets are listed within 6 miles of central Monona. The closest is Monona Farmers Market at Monona, 1.2 miles southeast of the city center.
Where is the Monona farmers market?
Monona Farmers Market is at Monona, 53716, 1.2 miles southeast of the Monona city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Monona?
Yes — 2 CSAs (closest: Bard Family Market Garden, 5.3 mi) within 6 miles of Monona.
Which Monona farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
3 of the 13 farmers markets within 6 miles of Monona indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.