Farmers Markets in Portsmouth, Virginia

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.3 miles

Portsmouth, VA has 11 farmers markets within 8.3 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm. The closest is Portsmouth Farmer's Market - PortsEvents at Court and High Street, Portsmouth (0.1 mi W). Winter Market at Afterglow runs Wed 3–6 PM. 1 operates year-round. Listings checked May 2026.

Map of listings within 8.3 miles

Approximate location of Portsmouth, Virginia within Virginia, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Portsmouth, Virginia within Virginia (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Portsmouth, nearest first

  1. 1

    Portsmouth Farmer's Market - PortsEvents

    0.1 mi W · Court and High Street

    As listed: Saturdays year-round (closed Saturday before Christmas through first Saturday in February); 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM April-October, 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM November-April

    Year-round Listed

  2. 2

    St. Paul's Downtown Farm Market

    1.1 mi NE · 201 Saint Pauls Blvd., Norfolk

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    Norfolk Farmers Market

    1.1 mi NE · Norfolk

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  4. 4

    Ghent Farmers' Market

    2.3 mi N · 730 Spotswood Avenue, Norfolk

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  5. 5

    Winter Market at Afterglow

    2.8 mi N · Norfolk

    Schedule: Wed 3–6 PM

    Update date unknown

  6. 6

    Eat Better Family Market (Portsmouth, VA)

    3.0 mi SW

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Update date unknown

  7. 7

    St. Andrews Farmers' Market

    4.4 mi W · 4811 High STreet

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  8. 8

    Talbot Park Farmers Market

    4.6 mi N · 6400 Newport Ave, Norfolk

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  9. 9

    Chesapeake Health Department Wednesday Farmer's Market

    6.8 mi SE · 748 N Battlefield Blvd, Chesapeake

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Verified active

  10. 10

    Chesapeake Farmers' Market - Chesapeake City Park

    7.0 mi SE · 900 Greenbrier Pkwy, Chesapeake

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  11. 11

    The Markets Fare at East Beach

    7.5 mi N · 8631 Albemarle Dr, Norfolk

    As listed: Saturdays, May through November, 9:00 AM - 12:00 noon

    Listed

Farm stands & u-pick near Portsmouth

  1. 12

    Skipper Farms

    7.2 mi SE · Farm · Chesapeake

Year-round markets near Portsmouth

What the listings show

The 12 listings within 8.3 miles of Portsmouth sit in 3 towns, the farthest 7.5 miles out. 1 of the 11 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here. Of all 12, 2 link a website, 1 has been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Does Portsmouth have a farmers market?
Yes. 11 farmers markets are listed within 8.3 miles of central Portsmouth. The closest is Portsmouth Farmer's Market - PortsEvents at Court and High Street, Portsmouth, 0.1 miles west of the city center.
What days are farmers markets open near Portsmouth?
Winter Market at Afterglow runs Wed 3–6 PM. The other 10 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Where is the Portsmouth farmers market?
Portsmouth Farmer's Market - PortsEvents is at Court and High Street, Portsmouth, 23704, 0.1 miles west of the Portsmouth city center.
Which farmers markets near Portsmouth are open year-round?
Portsmouth Farmer's Market - PortsEvents (0.1 mi) lists a year-round season; the other 10 near Portsmouth are seasonal or don't say.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Portsmouth?
Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Skipper Farms, 7.2 mi) within 8.3 miles of Portsmouth.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.3 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.