Farmers Markets in Lakeside, Virginia
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.2 miles
Lakeside, VA has 14 farmers markets within 6.2 miles of the city center, plus 1 CSA. The closest is RVA Big Market at Richmond (0.8 mi S). The Carytown Farmers Market runs Sun 9 AM–1 PM. 2 operate year-round. Listings checked October 2026.
- 14 Farmers markets
- 1 CSA
- 1 With a weekly schedule
- 2 Year-round
- Checked October 2026
Map of listings within 6.2 miles
Farmers markets near Lakeside, nearest first
- 1
- 2
Lakeside Farmers Market
1.2 mi N · 7517 N. Pinehill Dr., Richmond
As listed: Year-round, Wednesdays 9am-1pm and Saturdays 9am-3pm
Year-round Verified active
- 3
Pop Up RVA at the Diamond
2.6 mi S · Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 4
Scott's Addition Farmers Market
2.7 mi S · Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 5
Brookland Park Farmers' Market
3.4 mi SE · 207 W. Brookland Park Blvd., Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 6
Farmers Market at St Stephens
3.4 mi SW · 6000 Grove Ave, Richmond
As listed: Year-round, Saturdays; October–April 9 a.m.–noon, May–September 8 a.m.–noon (closed the Saturday after Christmas)
Year-round Listed
- 7
Northside Farmers Market
3.6 mi SE · Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 8
The Carytown Farmers Market
4.0 mi S · 3201 Maplewood Ave, Richmond
Schedule: Sun 9 AM–1 PM · Season: May 3 – Oct 25, 2026
Listed
- 9
Birdhouse Farmers Market
4.5 mi S · 1507 Grayland Ave, Richmond
As listed: Tuesdays, May through November, 3:00 PM - 6:30 PM (in-person and online); December through April, online ordering only
Verified active
- 10
BusFarm Indoor Market
5.0 mi SE · 2817 Mechanicsville Tpk., Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 11
OnTheSquareVA Farmers Market
5.5 mi SE · 109 Governor Street, Richmond
As listed: Thursdays 11:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m., mid-May through late September
Listed
- 12
RVA Black Farmers Market
5.7 mi SE · Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Update date unknown
- 13
17th Street Farmers' Market
5.7 mi SE · 100 N. 17th St., Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 14
South of the James Farmers Market
6.2 mi S · Forest Hill Avenue & 42nd Street, Richmond
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
CSAs serving Lakeside
- 15
Farm to Family
5.0 mi SE · Va
Season: Year-round · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site, on-farm pickup · Shares: Full shares, Half shares, Customized
Year-round markets near Lakeside
- Lakeside Farmers Market — 1.2 mi N
- Farmers Market at St Stephens — 3.4 mi SW
What the listings show
The 15 listings within 6.2 miles of Lakeside sit in 2 towns, the farthest 6.2 miles out. 1 of the 14 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here. Of all 15, 10 link a website, 3 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Lakeside, VA?
- Yes. 14 farmers markets are listed within 6.2 miles of central Lakeside. The closest is RVA Big Market at Richmond, 0.8 miles south of the city center.
- What days are farmers markets open near Lakeside?
- The Carytown Farmers Market runs Sun 9 AM–1 PM. The other 13 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Where is the Lakeside farmers market?
- Lakeside Farmers Market is at 7517 N. Pinehill Dr., Richmond, 23228, 1.2 miles north of the Lakeside city center.
- Which farmers markets near Lakeside are open year-round?
- Lakeside Farmers Market (1.2 mi) and Farmers Market at St Stephens (3.4 mi) list a year-round season; the other 12 near Lakeside are seasonal or don't say.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Lakeside?
- Yes — 1 CSA (closest: Farm to Family, 5.0 mi) within 6.2 miles of Lakeside.
← All Virginia farmers markets · What's in season in Virginia · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.2 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.