Farmers Markets in Sandy, Utah

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 7.8 miles

Sandy, UT has 10 farmers markets within 7.8 miles of the city center, plus 5 farm stands or u-pick farms and 1 CSA. The closest is Sandy City Farmers Market at Sandy (1.7 mi SE). Murray Farmers Market runs Fri, Sat 8 AM–1 PM; Sunnyvale Farmers Market runs Sat 11 AM–2 PM. 3 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.

Map of listings within 7.8 miles

Approximate location of Sandy, Utah within Utah, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Sandy, Utah within Utah (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Sandy, nearest first

  1. 1

    Sandy City Farmers Market

    1.7 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Card Listed

  2. 2

    South Towne Farmers Market

    2.4 mi S · S State Street Sandy

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    West Jordan Farmers' Market

    3.1 mi W · West Jordan

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  4. 4

    Wheeler Farm Farmers' Market

    3.2 mi N · Murray

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  5. 5

    Wasatch Front Farmers Market

    3.2 mi N · 6351 South 900 East Murray

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  6. 6

    South Jordan Farmers' Market

    3.7 mi SW · South Jordan

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  7. 7

    Murray Farmers Market

    4.7 mi N · Murray

    Schedule: Fri, Sat 8 AM–1 PM · Season: July 31 – October 31

    SNAP/EBT Listed

  8. 8

    Holladay Farmer's Market

    5.6 mi NE · 4800 S. Highland Drive Salt Lake City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  9. 9

    Sunnyvale Farmers Market

    6.5 mi N

    Schedule: Sat 11 AM–2 PM · Season: Jun 19 – Oct 16, 2026

    Listed

  10. 10

    Daybreak Farmers Market

    7.0 mi SW · South Jordan

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    SNAP/EBT Card Listed

Farm stands & u-pick near Sandy

  1. 11

    Grandpa Mike Glade's Farm

    2.5 mi SW · Farm · South Jordan

  2. 12

    Murray Greenhouse Foundation

    3.2 mi N · Farm · Salt Lake City

  3. 13

    Okubo Farm And Greenhouses Inc.

    3.2 mi W · Farm · West Jordan

  4. 14

    Schmidt's Farm and Greenhouse

    3.4 mi W · Farm · West Jordan

  5. 15

    The Kinlands formerly Petersen Family Farm

    6.6 mi SW · Farm · Riverton

CSAs serving Sandy

  1. 16

    Tagge's Famous Fruit and Veggie Farms

    5.4 mi NE · Salt Lake City

    Season: July to October · Pickup: home delivery, workplace delivery, neighborhood pickup site · Shares: One person, Two Person, Four Person

What the listings show

The 16 listings within 7.8 miles of Sandy sit in 9 towns, the farthest 7.0 miles out. 2 of the 10 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here. Of all 16, 5 link a website and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Does Sandy have a farmers market?
Yes. 10 farmers markets are listed within 7.8 miles of central Sandy. The closest is Sandy City Farmers Market at Sandy, 1.7 miles southeast of the city center.
What days are farmers markets open near Sandy?
Murray Farmers Market runs Fri, Sat 8 AM–1 PM; Sunnyvale Farmers Market runs Sat 11 AM–2 PM. The other 8 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Where is the Sandy farmers market?
Sandy City Farmers Market is at Sandy, 1.7 miles southeast of the Sandy city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Sandy?
Yes — 5 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: Grandpa Mike Glade's Farm, 2.5 mi) and 1 CSA (closest: Tagge's Famous Fruit and Veggie Farms, 5.4 mi) within 7.8 miles of Sandy.
Which Sandy farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
3 of the 10 farmers markets within 7.8 miles of Sandy indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.