Farmers Markets in Northampton, Massachusetts

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8.3 miles

Northampton, MA has 8 farmers markets within 8.3 miles of the city center, plus 8 farm stands or u-pick farms and 2 CSAs. The closest is Northampton Saturday Market at Northampton (0.5 mi SE). 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked June 2026.

Map of listings within 8.3 miles

Approximate location of Northampton, Massachusetts within Massachusetts, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Northampton, Massachusetts within Massachusetts (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Northampton, nearest first

  1. 1

    Northampton Saturday Market

    0.5 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  2. 2

    Northampton Tuesday Market

    0.7 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    Northampton Winter Farmers' Market

    1.0 mi SE

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: 11/19, 12/3, 12/17, 1/14, 1/28, 2/11, 2/25, 3/11, 3/25

    Listed

  4. 4

    Florence Farmers' Market

    1.9 mi NW · Florence

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  5. 5

    Easthampton Farmers' Market

    4.4 mi S · Easthampton

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May 21 to October 8

    SNAP/EBT Card Listed

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  6. 6

    Winter Farmers Market at the Hampshire Mall

    5.2 mi NE · Hadley

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: December 3 to March 25 (Mkt is every other week in January)

    Listed

  7. 7

    South Hadley Farmers' Market

    5.7 mi SE · South Hadley

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  8. 8

    Amherst

    7.1 mi NE · Amherst

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: April 22 to November 18

    Update date unknown

Farm stands & u-pick near Northampton

  1. 9

    Park Hill Orchard

    3.9 mi SW · Farm · Easthampton

  2. 10

    South Hadley Farm

    4.5 mi SE · Farm · South Hadley

  3. 11

    Atkins Farms Country Market

    5.7 mi E · Farm · South Amherst

  4. 12

    Small Ones Farm

    6.8 mi E · Farm · Amherst

  5. 13

    Fletcher Family Farm

    6.9 mi SW · Farm · Southampton

  6. 14

    Mountain Road Flower farm

    7.3 mi S · Farm · Holyoke

    Farm stand; Farm market; Fresh cut flowers; Specializing in 14 different varieties of sunflowers

  7. 15

    Nourse Farms

    7.5 mi N · Farm · Whately

  8. 16

    Bashista Orchards

    8.3 mi S · Farm · Southampton

CSAs serving Northampton

  1. 17

    Brookfield Farm

    6.6 mi NE · Amherst

    Season: Year-round · Pickup: home delivery, workplace delivery, neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares

  2. 18

    Enterprise Farm CSA

    7.9 mi N · Whately

    Season: June to November · Pickup: home delivery, neighborhood pickup site, on-farm pickup · Shares: small, medium, large

What the listings show

The 18 listings within 8.3 miles of Northampton sit in 10 towns, the farthest 8.3 miles out. 0 of the 8 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 18, 6 link a website, 1 has been verified active and 4 rest on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Does Northampton have a farmers market?
Yes. 8 farmers markets are listed within 8.3 miles of central Northampton. The closest is Northampton Saturday Market at Northampton, 0.5 miles southeast of the city center.
Where is the Northampton farmers market?
Northampton Saturday Market is at Northampton, 01060, 0.5 miles southeast of the Northampton city center.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Northampton?
Yes — 8 farm stands or u-pick farms (closest: Park Hill Orchard, 3.9 mi) and 2 CSAs (closest: Brookfield Farm, 6.6 mi) within 8.3 miles of Northampton.
Which Northampton farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
1 of the 8 farmers markets within 8.3 miles of Northampton indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8.3 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.