Farmers Markets in Wichita, Kansas
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 12.3 miles
Wichita, KS has 6 farmers markets within 12.3 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm. The closest is Old Town Farm & Art Market at Wichita (0.6 mi SE). Kansas Grown Farmers' Market runs Sat 7 AM–12 PM. 1 accepts SNAP/EBT. Listings checked September 2026.
- 6 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 1 With a weekly schedule
- 1 SNAP/EBT
- Checked September 2026
Map of listings within 12.3 miles
Farmers markets near Wichita, nearest first
- 1
Old Town Farm & Art Market
0.6 mi SE
Schedule not reported — contact the market
SNAP/EBT Card Verified active
- 2
Delano Neighborhood Market
1.4 mi SW · 1709 W Douglas
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: August to September
Card Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 3
Depot Farm Market
1.9 mi E · 2838 E DOUGLAS AVE
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 4
- 5
Kansas Grown Farmers' Market
5.2 mi NW · 7001 W. 21st St. N.
Schedule: Sat 7 AM–12 PM · Season: April through October, plus select winter dates
Verified active
- 6
Haysville Hometown Market
8.9 mi S · 100 S. Main Street, Haysville
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: June through August
Verified active
Farm stands & u-pick near Wichita
- 7
Cox Farm
7.5 mi S · Farm
What the listings show
The 7 listings within 12.3 miles of Wichita sit in 2 towns, the farthest 8.9 miles out. 1 of the 6 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 7, 3 link a website and 6 have been verified active.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Wichita, KS?
- Yes. 6 farmers markets are listed within 12.3 miles of central Wichita. The closest is Old Town Farm & Art Market at Wichita, 0.6 miles southeast of the city center.
- What days are farmers markets open near Wichita?
- Kansas Grown Farmers' Market runs Sat 7 AM–12 PM. The other 5 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Wichita?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Cox Farm, 7.5 mi) within 12.3 miles of Wichita.
- Which Wichita farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 1 of the 6 farmers markets within 12.3 miles of Wichita indicates it accepts SNAP/EBT; it carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Kansas farmers markets · What's in season in Kansas · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 12.3 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.