Farmers Markets in Ames, Iowa
Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 8 miles
Ames, IA has 3 farmers markets within 8 miles of the city center, plus 1 farm stand or u-pick farm and 3 CSAs. The closest is Ames Main Street Farmers' Market at Ia (0.7 mi S). 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked May 2024.
- 3 Farmers markets
- 1 Farm stand / u-pick
- 3 CSAs
- 2 SNAP/EBT
- Checked May 2024
Map of listings within 8 miles
Farmers markets near Ames, nearest first
- 1
Ames Main Street Farmers' Market
0.7 mi S · Ia
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: May to October
SNAP/EBT Card Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 2
Ames Main Street Farmers Market
0.9 mi SW
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: 05/07/22-10/15/22
SNAP/EBT Card Listed
- 3
North Grand Farmers Market
1.1 mi N · 2801 Grand Ave. Ames
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: 05/07/22-10/29/22
Listed
Farm stands & u-pick near Ames
- 4
Black's Heritage Farm
4.1 mi S · Farm
CSAs serving Ames
- 5
ISU Student Organic Farm
1.2 mi W
Season: June to October · Pickup: home delivery · Shares: Half shares
- 6
Black's Heritage Farm
4.1 mi S
- 7
Shivvers Nature Sanctuary
4.3 mi W
Season: May to October · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares
What the listings show
The 7 listings within 8 miles of Ames sit in 3 towns, the farthest 4.3 miles out. 0 of the 3 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 7, 3 rest on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Ames have a farmers market?
- Yes. 3 farmers markets are listed within 8 miles of central Ames. The closest is Ames Main Street Farmers' Market at Ia, 0.7 miles south of the city center.
- Where is the Ames farmers market?
- Ames Main Street Farmers' Market is at Ia, 50010, 0.7 miles south of the Ames city center.
- Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Ames?
- Yes — 1 farm stand or u-pick farm (closest: Black's Heritage Farm, 4.1 mi) and 3 CSAs (closest: ISU Student Organic Farm, 1.2 mi) within 8 miles of Ames.
- Which Ames farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 2 of the 3 farmers markets within 8 miles of Ames indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All Iowa farmers markets · What's in season in Iowa · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 8 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.