Farmers Markets in Walnut Creek, California
Walnut Creek, CA has 10 farmers markets within 7.5 miles of the city center. The closest is Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek Farmers' Market at 1425 S. Main St., Walnut Creek (1.0 mi S). Walnut Creek Certified Farmers' Market runs Sun 9 AM–1 PM; Concord Farmers' Market runs Tue 10 AM–2 PM. 7 operate year-round; 2 accept SNAP/EBT. Listings checked October 2026.
- 10 Farmers markets
- 2 With a weekly schedule
- 7 Year-round
- 2 SNAP/EBT
- Checked October 2026
Map of listings within 7.5 miles
Farmers markets near Walnut Creek, nearest first
- 1
Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek Farmers' Market
1.0 mi S · 1425 S. Main St.
As listed: Year Round (Wednesday)
Year-round Listed
- 2
Walnut Creek Certified Farmers' Market
1.4 mi E · 1799 Locust Street
Schedule: Sun 9 AM–1 PM · Season: Year-round
SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 3
Rossmoor Farmers' Market
2.5 mi S · Tice Creek Dr. at Golden Rain Rd.
As listed: May-Oct (Friday)
Verified active
- 4
Diablo Valley Farmers' Market
2.6 mi NE · N. Wiget Ln. and Mitchell Dr.
As listed: Year-round, Saturdays 9am–1pm
Year-round Verified active
- 5
Pleasant Hill Farmers' Market
2.8 mi N · 136 Trelany Rd., Pleasant Hill
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 6
Alamo Certified Farmers' Market
3.9 mi SE · 110 Alamo Plaza, Alamo
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Listed
- 7
Concord Farmers' Market
5.2 mi N · Willow Pass and Grant St., Concord
Schedule: Tue 10 AM–2 PM · Season: Year-round
Year-round Listed
- 8
Moraga Farmers' Market
6.0 mi SW · Moraga
As listed: Year round (Sunday)
Year-round Update date unknown
- 9
Orinda Farmers Market
6.2 mi W · 28 Orinda Way, Orinda
As listed: Year-round, Saturdays 9am–1pm
SNAP/EBT Card Year-round Verified active
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 10
Danville Farmers' Market
6.9 mi SE · Railroad Ave. and W. Prospect Ave., Danville
As listed: Year Round (Saturday)
Year-round Verified active
Year-round markets near Walnut Creek
- Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek Farmers' Market — 1.0 mi S
- Walnut Creek Certified Farmers' Market — 1.4 mi E
- Diablo Valley Farmers' Market — 2.6 mi NE
- Concord Farmers' Market — 5.2 mi N
- Moraga Farmers' Market — 6.0 mi SW
- Orinda Farmers Market — 6.2 mi W
- Danville Farmers' Market — 6.9 mi SE
What the listings show
The 10 listings within 7.5 miles of Walnut Creek sit in 7 towns, the farthest 6.9 miles out. 2 of the 10 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 2 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 10, 5 link a website and 6 have been verified active.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Does Walnut Creek have a farmers market?
- Yes. 10 farmers markets are listed within 7.5 miles of central Walnut Creek. The closest is Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek Farmers' Market at 1425 S. Main St., Walnut Creek, 1.0 miles south of the city center.
- What days are farmers markets open near Walnut Creek?
- Walnut Creek Certified Farmers' Market runs Sun 9 AM–1 PM; Concord Farmers' Market runs Tue 10 AM–2 PM. The other 8 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
- Where is the Walnut Creek farmers market?
- Walnut Creek Certified Farmers' Market is at 1799 Locust Street, Walnut Creek, 94596, 1.4 miles east of the Walnut Creek city center.
- Which farmers markets near Walnut Creek are open year-round?
- Kaiser Permanente Walnut Creek Farmers' Market (1.0 mi), Walnut Creek Certified Farmers' Market (1.4 mi), Diablo Valley Farmers' Market (2.6 mi) and Concord Farmers' Market (5.2 mi) and 3 more list a year-round season; the other 3 near Walnut Creek are seasonal or don't say.
- Which Walnut Creek farmers markets accept SNAP/EBT?
- 2 of the 10 farmers markets within 7.5 miles of Walnut Creek indicate they accept SNAP/EBT; each carries a SNAP/EBT badge in the list above.
← All California farmers markets · What's in season in California · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.5 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.