Farmers Markets in Salinas, California
Salinas, CA has 4 farmers markets within 7.7 miles of the city center. The closest is Oldtown Marketplace at Gabilan St. and Main St., Salinas (0.1 mi S). 1 operates year-round. Listings checked May 2026.
- 4 Farmers markets
- 1 Year-round
- Checked May 2026
Map of listings within 7.7 miles
Farmers markets near Salinas, nearest first
- 1
Oldtown Marketplace
0.1 mi S · Gabilan St. and Main St.
Schedule not reported — contact the market
Verified active
- 2
Salinas City Center Certified Organic Farmer's Market
0.2 mi S · Gabilan Street
Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round
Card Year-round Check before you go
Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods
- 3
Alisal Farmers' Market
1.2 mi E · 632 Alisal St.
As listed: Tuesdays 11:00am–4:00pm, June–October
Verified active
- 4
Year-round markets near Salinas
What the listings show
The 4 listings within 7.7 miles of Salinas sit in 1 town, the farthest 1.8 miles out. 0 of the 4 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 4, 1 links a website, 2 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.
Check nearby cities
Frequently asked questions
- Is there a farmers market in Salinas, CA?
- Yes. 4 farmers markets are listed within 7.7 miles of central Salinas. The closest is Oldtown Marketplace at Gabilan St. and Main St., Salinas, 0.1 miles south of the city center.
- Where is the Salinas farmers market?
- Salinas City Center Certified Organic Farmer's Market is at Gabilan Street, Salinas, 93901, 0.2 miles south of the Salinas city center.
- Which farmers markets near Salinas are open year-round?
- Salinas City Center Certified Organic Farmer's Market (0.2 mi) lists a year-round season; the other 3 near Salinas are seasonal or don't say.
← All California farmers markets · What's in season in California · Missing or wrong? Tell us
Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 7.7 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.