Farmers Markets in Portola Valley, California

Plus farm stands, u-pick and CSAs within 6.7 miles

Portola Valley, CA has 7 farmers markets within 6.7 miles of the city center, plus 2 CSAs. The closest is Portola Valley Farmers' Market at 765 Portola Rd., Portola Valley (0.5 mi E). Va Palo Alto Farmers Market runs Wed 9:30 AM–1:30 PM; Downtown Palo Alto Farmers' Market runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Los Altos Farmers' Market runs Thu 4–8 PM. 2 operate year-round. Listings checked October 2026.

Farmers markets by day

Wednesday
Va Palo Alto Farmers Market 9:30 AM–1:30 PM (Palo Alto)
Thursday
Los Altos Farmers' Market 4–8 PM (Los Altos)
Saturday
Downtown Palo Alto Farmers' Market 8 AM–12 PM (Palo Alto)

Map of listings within 6.7 miles

Approximate location of Portola Valley, California within California, with bordering states for reference
Approximate position of Portola Valley, California within California (bordering states shown for reference). Locator only — see the map above for the street location.

Farmers markets near Portola Valley, nearest first

  1. 1

    Portola Valley Farmers' Market

    0.5 mi E · 765 Portola Rd.

    As listed: Thursdays 2:00pm-6:00pm April-October (closes 5:00pm November-March)

    Listed

  2. 2

    Woodside Farmers' Market

    3.3 mi NW · 3195 Woodside Rd., Woodside

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  3. 3

    Va Palo Alto Farmers Market

    5.3 mi E · 3801 MIRANDA AVE, Palo Alto

    Schedule: Wed 9:30 AM–1:30 PM · Season: May 6 – Nov 4, 2026

    Verified active

  4. 4

    Menlo Park Farmers' Market

    5.4 mi NE · Chestnut & Menlo Avenues, Menlo Park

    Schedule not reported — contact the market · Season: Year-round

    Card Year-round Verified active

    Fresh fruits, Fresh vegetables, Baked goods

  5. 5

    West Coast Farmers Markets Association

    5.6 mi N · 209 YARBOROUGH LN, Redwood City

    Schedule not reported — contact the market

    Listed

  6. 6

    Downtown Palo Alto Farmers' Market

    5.9 mi NE · Gilman St. & Hamilton Ave., Palo Alto

    Schedule: Sat 8 AM–12 PM · Season: Year-round

    Year-round Verified active

  7. 7

    Los Altos Farmers' Market

    6.5 mi E · State St. & 2nd St., Los Altos

    Schedule: Thu 4–8 PM · Season: Apr 30 – Oct 29, 2026

    Listed

CSAs serving Portola Valley

  1. 8

    Hidden Villa

    4.7 mi SE · Los Altos Hills

  2. 9

    Himmelgarten

    5.0 mi N · Redwood City

    Season: March to November · Pickup: neighborhood pickup site · Shares: Half shares

Year-round markets near Portola Valley

What the listings show

The 9 listings within 6.7 miles of Portola Valley sit in 7 towns, the farthest 6.5 miles out. 3 of the 7 farmers markets publish a weekly schedule here, and 1 list certified-organic vendors. Of all 9, 5 link a website, 3 have been verified active and 1 rests on a source record more than five years old.

Check nearby cities

Frequently asked questions

Is there a farmers market in Portola Valley, CA?
Yes. 7 farmers markets are listed within 6.7 miles of central Portola Valley. The closest is Portola Valley Farmers' Market at 765 Portola Rd., Portola Valley, 0.5 miles east of the city center.
What days are farmers markets open near Portola Valley?
Va Palo Alto Farmers Market runs Wed 9:30 AM–1:30 PM; Downtown Palo Alto Farmers' Market runs Sat 8 AM–12 PM; Los Altos Farmers' Market runs Thu 4–8 PM. The other 4 markets have no weekly schedule on file, so check with them directly.
Where is the Portola Valley farmers market?
Portola Valley Farmers' Market is at 765 Portola Rd., Portola Valley, 94028, 0.5 miles east of the Portola Valley city center.
Which farmers markets near Portola Valley are open year-round?
Menlo Park Farmers' Market (5.4 mi) and Downtown Palo Alto Farmers' Market (5.9 mi) list a year-round season; the other 5 near Portola Valley are seasonal or don't say.
Are there farm stands, u-pick farms or CSAs near Portola Valley?
Yes — 2 CSAs (closest: Hidden Villa, 4.7 mi) within 6.7 miles of Portola Valley.

Sources: USDA Local Food Portal, state directories and the markets' own websites. Distances are straight-line from the USGS city-center point; listings within 6.7 miles are included regardless of their mailing town.